You will be prompted to check the details of your order before you 'confirm' your request to trade to help prevent you from making a dealing error. In each instance you will be able to cancel the order. However should you make an error and confirm that error, we cannot accept any responsibility, nor can your deal be cancelled.
Any orders that you have placed with us, but have not yet been dealt, will appear under 'open orders'. By selecting the 'Delete' button next to the relevant order, you can remove any order(s) from this list.